People nowadays tend to have children at older ages. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays there is a trend that people start having babies when they have become older. Although there are benefits involved in this trend, the drawbacks outweigh the advantages. On the one hand, parents who have babies in their thirties and forties are more mature. That is they have more experience in order to raise their children. For instance, they can provide children with pieces of advice about the major they should study and their career path. Moreover, older parents tend to have stable jobs, so they can support their children properly. For example, they are capable of sending their child to private schools. This in turn will cause infants to have a better future when they become adults. On the other hand, a huge age gap between parents and children may cause different issues. One problem could be difficulties in communication. Because these parents belong to a completely different generation, it would be hard for them to understand their children. Take a teenager who wants to dye his hair pink as an example; his old parents would be really angry as he cannot understand the current trend in fashion. Furthermore, since old parents are more likely to face numerous health problems, they do not have enough energy to spend with their family. This may cause their child faces various emotional issues. In conclusion, old mothers and fathers can support their children when it comes to financial issues. However, due to the huge age difference, they cannot provide enough emotional support for their children. This makes the downsides far more important than the benefits.