Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree? and what can be done to reduce it?

In the modern era, while there is an ongoing debate with compelling reasons about contributing shopping bags made of plastic to environmental pollution, it leads to intriguing arguments and broadens a person's horizon. it is thought that the use of these elastic carriers should be restricted, and I totally agree with this opinion, and I am going to put forth my ideas and solutions in this essay. At the outset, one of the key factors in my point of view is polyester goods play a primary role in the increase of marine pollution, and it can lead to the death of marine creatures. Moreover, another difficulty must be pointed out is these plastic goods affect the productivity of agriculture due to affecting negatively the soil quality, and it would also threaten people's health because they can lead to severe health diseases, such as cancer. For example, a recent article published in Scientific American revealed that around 80 per cent of aquatic animals which died in the last year have been dead by elastic trashes that are thrown directly into the ocean. Therefore, the discourse proved that our ecosystem has been exacerbated by the usage of these polyester sacks. On the other hand, one of the viable solutions to this issue is for the local authorities and the government should enact legislation and take stringent measures to limit the manufacturing of these elastic sacks because they are nonbiodegradable goods and are devastating to the environment. Furthermore, it is noteworthy that people should abide by these regulations and use recycling materials, such as paper or carton bags which are environment friendly and recyclable. For instance, developed countries like America and Canada have limited elastic materials because they are hazardous materials. Thus, the previous ideas showed how the government and people play an essential role in limiting the usage of these elastic sacks. To conclude, I hold the conclusive proof, which has been outlined above, that the use of shopping carriers made of elastic deteriorates the ecosystem, and it has been addressed by offering the abovementioned solutions, such as using carton bags, hence I strongly believe that plastic shopping carriers should be limited.