Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree? and what can be done to reduce it?

Nowadays, the world has been confronting a big environmental problem because of bad habits that societies are applying in their everyday lives. One of the issues that has been presented is pollution on the earth and ocean. This is happening more because people are using many products based on plastic. The perfect example is an elastic shopping carrier. Therefore, I agree with the idea of prohibiting using these types of bags for groceries. To help the planet, we can decrease the use of those. I will explain how could we do it in the following paragraphs. First of all, when people go to the supermarket, they should be taking their own bag. Every store needs to have somebody at the entrance to supervise that each family has their own one. Also, this pack needs to be from a different material than elastic. For example, they could take a leather, cotton, or nylon bag. If they don’t follow the requirements, they are going to be penalized. Secondly, if somebody doesn’t have a place to put their stuff, they are going to have the possibility of buying a bag, but this is going to be a little bit expensive. That way, next time, they are not going to forget it. For instance, some places are applying this method already, however, the sacks are elastic and their price is very cheap. For that reason, people are just buying them and not helping the planet. Additionally, companies need to avoid this material, and change them for another type of material. To conclude, pollution could be reduced by avoiding the use of plastic containers that are affecting our world. Some ways to do it are by taking a recycled poke to the supermarket. Also, grocery stores charge them a high amount to buy bags, and if so, they need to be leather, cotton, or nylon.