some people said that social media help to connect people closer. To what extent

In this day and age, advanced technology is ubiquitous. It is true that people use social platforms continuously and communicate with others via these platforms more easily in the twenty-first century compared to the past. Some people said that social media delete a gap among people and connect them closer in the twenty-first century. I agree with this statement because of news updates and communication methods. This essay will elaborate on these two issues.  It is undeniable that humans can update information immediately from all over the world through social platforms. These days, thanks to advanced technology, people could access news from everywhere regardless of geographical location via Facebook, Tiktok, Twitter, etc. So that they could grab news to know what is going on in the world. However, some argue that some social platforms are restricted in several countries, namely the USA are not allow politicians to use the TikTok platform and China has created a social platform for the Chinese to use instead of using the Google platform. Despite this, it might be better to address this issue is that residents could turn to international news apps namely Guardian, and UN apps to keep information continuously.     One more reason to support that social media plays an important role to delete barriers between individuals in the twenty-first century is communication method value. Historically, without social media, citizens often are reliant on phones to communicate with each other. If their relatives were in other countries, writing letters were used to keep in touch and it would take a long time. Thanks to social platforms, people can communicate easily, fast, and instantly. Nevertheless, some argue that to use social platforms, people have to connect their devices to the internet. So people would disconnect from each other if people were unable to use the internet due to several reasons such as internet loss. Admittedly, this may be true in the case, yet, a better way to solve this issue is that individuals could use 4G to access to social media.  In conclusion, thanks to social media, humans could update later news easily and communicate with others instantly via technology gadgets. The more connection they have, the more closer they are. In the future, the current generation would use social platforms more than the previous generation because of their advantages.