Wealth and material belongings often measure the success that a person has. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

In this modern world, a successful individual is frequently viewed if they are wealthy and owned valuable objects. For me, wealth and assets are not always a benchmark to value someone as a successful body. Instead, I believe that achievement and legacy are some traits of an outstanding character. To begin with, it is not always a way to consider a successful human based on their richness and material belongings, even though some parts of the world still consider this view. Many people nowadays will do anything to increase their income and assets, even though it will harm nature. Illegal mining and deforestation, for instance, which exists present-day in Borneo Island have been occurring for a long time. Not only does this will destroy the present environment locally, but also the future nature globally. Therefore, assessing somebody on their riches and material may not be a wise method. In my view, a person with success traits is someone who has obtained achievement and has legacies to pass down to society. Many of the technologies today, such as television and lamp, are the achievement of past scientists like Nikola Tesla and Thomas Alva Edison. They may not be wealthy and living in luxury, but they had massive contributions to knowledge, and their inventions are still used today. Without their discoveries and knowledge to pass down to society, we may not be living in convenience as the world today. Overall, I believe that legacies and contributions to the world are what make an individual viewed as a successful person, and it is not thoughtful to value someone based on their assets and belongings.