Some people say that advertising is extremely succesfull at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While it is arguable that advertisement appears so general that no one cares about them, some people say that advertising is successful in convincing others to buy the things it advertises. In my opinion, I support that one of the reasons people are tempted to buy something is because of the promotion they see. First, reassuring the public to purchase something is the main goal of advertisement, which has been done for a long time. Brands that want to sell their products may hire a producer and a well-known actor or actress to produce their commercial. Recognized brands like Nike may be known for their shoe campaign endorsed by Cristiano Ronaldo, a famous football athlete. Consequently, the viewers of the campaign who adore the artist may start to notice and may be interested in trying and purchasing the products. In my view, a well-planned exhibit will persuade people to buy the products because of its impressive visuals and pleasant looks. On the other hand, a small brand that has tiny funds may make a less appealing advertisement, which no one will pay attention to carefully. Hence, people who see it may be less interested and just view the campaign as an ordinary product. Local brands such as Bata may have less budget for producing publications, therefore, lowering the chance for people to look at. For me, a general commercial is not really inviting and reassures the crowd to notice the products. To sum up, while some people see most advertisements as common and boring, I believe that a well-prepared and attractive campaign may draw attention to buy the products. By doing so, it is believed that the advertisement still gains success in winning the public’s hearts to buy the products.