Government spend millions of dollars each year on theri space programs. Some people argue that money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ?

Space learning is a modern technology for human beings. It is true that it costs millions of dollars each year to do research on this vast topic. However, a number of individuals think it will be good enough if regime spend that money on nation to get relief on some items in the market. I agree with the statment that money should be spent on citizens. First reason is, Money is a collection of tax from tax payers of a nation. It should spend on them. If government do this, it is a gurrentee that the econemy will boost with a huge impact. Because poor individuals will get some subsidy on items for living good life. For example, In Pakistan, the count of individuals result in large number of poor human beings. They cannot live their lives with happiness. Hence, amount should be used on them. Secondly, expenditure on space programs is just like a money laundering. Means to waste money, or just a way to theft money from the budget. In addition, let's suppose if the space program touched its success point and the nation is poor then, what that program will do for the poors. Even they cannot afford space travels. So, I think it is totally a loss of money to invest in. For instance, Elon Mask is a founder of tesla company, owner of twitter spent his huge amount of money on space programs and he failed many times. To conclude, although big economy countries are spending the assets on technology but when it come to poor countries, it should be waste of assets. Millions of dollars will put simle simple on face of poors if regime will use it for nation.