Some people believe that success in sports depends on physical ability while others believe that there are more important factors involved in success in sports. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people say that physic is the key to success in sports, some believe that there are many considerations mixed up to be successful in doing sports. In my opinion, I believed there are many aspects besides physical traits to support an athlete to be successful in sports. First, it is arguable that the physical feature of someone will be useful for someone who doing sports. Physical demanding sports, such as basketball and rugby, will be benefited by a great body. For instance, Kobe Bryan, a professional basketball player, is almost 200 centimetres tall, and have won many competition during his professional career. Therefore, the human body is one of the factors that help sportspersons to be outstanding in competitive games. On the other hand, it is not always a case where sports demand a great and muscular body. Chess, for instance, is a sport that needs focus and fast thinking rather than a strong body. Moreover, it is believed that mentality and mindset are the two main characteristics that differentiate between a successful and an average sportsman. Lionel Messi, for example, is a professional football player with a height of only 170 centimetres, which is considered a short football player. However, he has won many medals and prizes due to his performance and hardworking. Because of this, assessing an athlete based on their physic only is not a wise decision. To sum up, while impressive physic will aid sports players in their careers, there are many other components that contribute to achievements in sports. In my opinion, I believed that mindset and physical ability will help someone in doing sports.