Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, most of socities prefer to seek the actual news through the Internet instead of read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. In my opinion, this is a negative development which can influence the crowd become addicted to their gadget and is potentially harmful since not all of news on the Internet can be trusted. One serious problem that can rise society to spend plenty hours scrolling their gadget to obtain the latest news. This situation will impact to them that become addicted to their gadget in order to keep update with the actual information. It is harmful for their health especially in term of eye sight due to the blue light that is transferred from gadget to our eyes. Therefore, the number of folk who using glasses are increase over the time. Another issue is that not all of news from the Internet provides a trusted information which is called a hoax. It might be happen since many people can create their own news and post on the Internet without have to receive a permission. It is harmful for people's life if they can not selected appropriate news from credible account that share this information. For example, in early 2020 when COVID-19 outbreaks around the world, there were many hoax on the Internet that impacted to the majority of people became panicked. To sum up, individuals must be mindful in order to obtain a news from the Internet, so they can avoid became addicted and receive a vague information. Therefore, government should make a regulation to give a punishment for society or company spread a hoax news on the Internet.