Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace human in workplace. Why is this happening? Do you think this will have positive or negative impact on society?

It is often argued that the development of modern technology like robots and artificial intelligence has replaced the human workplace because of accuracy in work and less time consumption. In this essay, I will discuss both positive and negative effects on the community. The first and foremost positive impact of robots and artificial intelligence is work accuracy in many fields for example, in the medical profession robots can help doctors perform surgeries more accurately while artificial intelligence helps to make faster decisions. Both have made human life easier and happier. Secondly, both technologies have reduced risk in most situations hence robots can do work in hazardous environments that human beings can not handle. Besides this, they have to save money and cost. Therefore, robots and artificial intelligence are replacing humans in the workplace because of higher beneficial outcomes. On the other hand, there is a growing chance of technology dependence, this dependence has minimised human skills and capabilities as individuals and organisations rely on automated systems for decision-making and problem-solving.More reliance on technology has increased unemployment however, many institutions use artificial intelligence to make their decisions perfectly. Furthermore, they lack emotion and creativity, and AL can not create new situations to solve the problem and excel in any artistic field. On the other side, it is unethical in some ways. Therefore in 2020 conference in Canada raised voices about the ethical issue of AL. To sum up, it is controversial because sometimes it has a positive or negative impact on society but with a growing population many conditions can not be handled by humans.