Some people think that it is more effective for students to study in groups, while others believe that it’s better for them to study alone. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years there has been an uprise in creating study groups for students. Some state that learning as a group is better while others claim that is better to study alone. In my view, it is better to study together. In this essay, I will discuss both views and will explain my opinion. Firstly, studying in a group can be good for academic achievement. Other students can help you with brainstorming while learning for an upcoming test, trade study tips, compare answers or even help writing an assignment. For example, having many students give you different ideas from their earlier projects could help you form a richer and well-thought essay. Furthermore, being part of a study squad can be beneficial for pupils' emotional states. Test season in school can be quite stressful especially when you are engaging in it alone, many people tend to neglect their friends and family and focus mainly on school. Consequently, it leads to poor social skills and even harms your mental health. Experts claim that experiencing difficult times on your own can cause depression, so I think that creating an environment where other students get to socialize and share their feelings can be great emotional support for one another. On the other hand, studying in groups might not be right for everyone. Many students are having trouble with a lack of concentration while learning. Diagnosed students with ADD cannot remain focused while there is a great noise. Therefore, learning in groups can even be bad for these specific people. While it is true that some people with concentration issues can't study in groups, I must concede and say that sometimes learning with other people as a person with ADD can even improve your concentration. For instance, learning while there is noise around you can help you practice your problem and make you a better student. In conclusion, although studying alone is better for some pupils, I believe that studying in groups is better than studying on your own, based on academic and emotional reasons.