You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is no doubt that the elderly required care and financial aid in order to have a good life. However, the question is, from where elderly can get this support? This topic caused intense controversy in the society. In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and draw my personal conclusion. On the one hand, people agree that this is the responsibility of the government to provide necessaries to all ages in the country. As well as governments are providing education and building school and sports facilities for young population, the right has to be given to retirees to ensure their needs. In addition, an adequate amount of the capital expenditures should be accounted for elderly benefits. For instant, it was found in one research paper, that 74% of diseases are affecting people 51 years and older. Moreover, if they were a driver or any kind of low-paid job, how they can save money while they could barely find food? On the other hand, the elderly will not live for a long time, on average for 21 years only. Since the future is built by young men and women, country investment should be mainly in young people rather than older people because they would not benefit the economy. Hospital operating costs and treatments are expensive and becoming challenging to provide for everyone. In conclusion, retirees are in high need of funds and care. In my opinion, the government should plan carefully to provide welfare and the necessities for the elderly and other age groups.