In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years, due to many inventions in electronic devices, especially in online media, people are able to read anything they want free of charge. It is expected that, in the near future, this approach will completely dominate the current publishing industry. In this essay, I will explain this trend and illustrate why it is a profitable idea. On the one hand, there is mounting evidence that a huge number of populations are being attracted to virtual books and newspapers. Firstly, online publications are more available than printed ones. For instance, by using a tablet or mobile phone, anyone could access an unlimited amount of online information. Secondly, most of these virtual publications are free. For example, google company, created the biggest online library which presents all its books gratis. In addition, if someone is searching for specific information related to a topic, the internet would be able to provide it almost instantly. Printed data means more trees to be cut and immense damage to the environment. In addition to this, in universities, which are big places to study and research, with regard to difficulties in keeping books and papers in proper conditions and lack of enough space to store them, attitudes towards printed publications are becoming obsolete. On the contrary, despite a huge tendency towards online propagation, there is a group of people who might find printed ones more beneficial. Most of the elderly are not too familiar with utilizing new technologies and consider them too complicated to work with. In some underdevelopment countries with poor economies, due to a lack of finances, there is limited access to new communicative devices which causes printed books and newspapers more attractive. To conclude, despite a huge attitude towards using online information due to many technological achievements and benefits, I still believe there are some limitations which delay the complete dominancy of virtual data.