What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving your country to live study abroad

Recently, people who are pursuing their higher education and staying for long periods of time overseas say that they obtain several benefits which can level up either their knowledge and skills get new experiences, learn new cultures as well as be more open-minded towards things in life. Mean While, some argue that go to travel or study as well as spending much time in different countries will decrease their sense of nationality and at the same time they will be more individual. In terms of continuing further study abroad, people especially students will expose to an advanced education system leading them to improve their analytical and critical thinking. They will be encouraged to solve or see problems with different approaches or different ways. And also they will serve with state-of-the-art facilities to treager their innovative idea. Those will be useful for preparing them ready to work as a professional in any field or organization. In other words, they can be agents of change to generate innovative solutions to improve the organization or institution's performance. Furthermore, at the same time, they will explore brand new daily life with people having various backgrounds, cultures, and ways of thinking. They certainly are more open-minded, polite people to respect diversity and manage to think out of the box. Take a good example, Students studying overseas be more aware to think about essential issues like pollution, racism, sustainability, and gender compare to students pursuing their master's or PhD studies in their own country. Moreover, they manage to try for solutions rather than arguing about them. However, some people think that people allocating a bunch of time to study or staying abroad will lower their sense of nationality and slowly but surely form them into more individual people. For instance, There are 143 LPDP awardees who do not want to come back to Indonesia after finishing their Master's or PhD degree because they think that they can get proper employment in Indonesia, while before leaving form Indonesia to study abroad they have signed a statement letter an agreement to come back and contribute more for the nation. Moreover, people who live abroad will be exposed to individual life, since they think that Western culture is really different from Eastern culture especially Indonesia which is more aware to help others in the community. In conclusion, there are several advantages to leaving or studying abroad to improve people's or students ' soft and hards skill, but some, people still argue that Western culture will make them more individual and at the same time decrease their sense of nationality. I think that there are more benefits to studying or staying abroad in order to get new things and then develop them as a solution for our nation combating some essential issues.