Nowadays,more and more people decide to have children later in their life,what do you think are the reasons for this,do the advantages of the trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Having children late in life is becoming increasingly popular among men and women. In my opinion, this occurrence is largely attributed to the quest to become financially stable and also the burden of taking care of external family. Although there are drawbacks to this choice I believe the benefits outweigh them. One of the primary disadvantages is the health risks women face when they have children later in life. When the topic of childbearing is raised, women are of much concern. Due the changes in diet, Global Warming and other environmental factors, the genetic and biological compositions of women especially are altered. It is very common to find young women between the ages of 25 and 35 years battling cervical cancer and uterine fibroids. This affects their ability to bear children later in life if they delay childbirth., Also young adults are burdened with taking care of their external relations when they start working. This gives them little chance to plan for their future, therefore delaying them from building a family. However, if there is a lifestyle change and individuals are conscious of their health and plans for the future, these problems can be resolved. Despite the health risks involved in childbearing, I think it is more important to delay childbirth as it will give an individual more time to work to save enough to take care of the children. If a child is born to a young couple for instance, the child would be neglected at a point since both parents would be so concerned with raising money to pay bills and provide meals for the home. It is therefore a priority to plan for the future and provide financial stability for the children an individual wishes to have. it is also important to secure the child's future by building a much more stable business. To conclude, the health risks of late childbirth is important but resolvable but the financial burden of raising a child is a more difficult stage that needs adequate preparation.