We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own countries or communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Receiving help is an essential part of human lives, there comes the question of whether it is necessary to render help to everyone around the globe that needs it or whether we should rather be committed to those within our vicinity,I disagree with the latter point of view as will be discussed in this essay To begin with, There are so many advantages attached towards countries assisting one another. First, it can help a nation avoid crises. For example, studies show that Nigeria had to borrow money at some point from America in order to stabilize its economy thereby saving a lot of people from suffering and starvation. Secondly,it can also be useful in extreme cases such as war. For example, when war broke out in Ukraine, the Canadian government sent some aeroplanes to evacuate people from there. Additionally, by facilitating others we are helping ourselves in the future, the same can be equated with the act of giving support to someone in need of it, to be further illustrated, The spread of Ebola to many regions in Africa, if the United Kingdom medical personnel didn't combat it in time, it would have spread all over the world. In summary,I feel strongly that it is necessary for communities to help one another because help is a necessity for the growth of any economy and the advantages of doing so far outweigh the disadvantages.