Some say that children should engage in co curricular activities and some say they should keep themselves busy on their own. Discuss both the view points and give your opinion

Many people opine that the events that take place in school alongside academic activities should be high on the agenda for the young generation, whereas others believe that their kids' time should be taken up by their personal liking. In this essay, I will elaborate on both sides of the argument and propose my opinion on this topic. On the one hand, there is no doubt that it is of the utmost importance for the youth to learn to work cooperatively with others. As a matter of fact, schools are the best places for individuals to become cultivated throughout each teamwork educational project. To illustrate, take me as an example, thanks to volunteering summer programmes at my university, I could meet new friends and develop lasting relationships, feeling content as learning new skills to enhance my physical and mental health. On the other hand, some people have reservations about this statement. In today's rapid age of modernization, it is a struggle for everybody to adapt to the overwhelming hustle and bustle of modern life. Therefore, encouraging young adults to implement things on their own is the best way to let their hair down, which can reduce their risk of burnout and desperation. Furthermore, parents should not put pressure on their kids to meet external expectation like forcing the juvenile ones to participate in school activity which is not their cup of tea. In brief, it seems to me that a combination of those two approaches should be the most suitable way to educate youngsters as they need to do certain school co-curricular intentionally but keep things at their own pace without being judged.