In many countries, sports and exercise classes are replaced with academic subjects. What is your opinion? What are the effects on the children in their lives?

In many parts of the world, there is a controversy about whether physical classes should be replaced with academic ones. My own view on the matter is that both sides are boon to the growth of children. It is undisputed that academic subjects play an important role in education. The students concentrate on studying main subjects which brings them solid knowledge about academic fields. That contributes to achieving high grades and passing year-round examinations. In addition, pupils able to win a slot at a renowned university lead to getting a highly recognized diploma. Besides, physical education has distinct roles. Sports are a perfect way to build character and develop a personality. Furthermore, sportsmanship is attributed to physical education regularly. In today's era, children are becoming more and more inactive. That gives rise to the risk of becoming overweight or obese and takes its toll on their health as well as causing cardiovascular illness. On the other hand, the shortage of physical practice in education has a serious impact on students. As I refer to earlier, exercise classes help adolescents' sense of escape from stress or a decline in health. Moreover, those who only focus on academic subjects will find study progress boring. Finally, physical education is a good opportunity to practice soft skills such as teamwork and communication skills which is helpful for their future. In conclusion, academic subjects enhance the academic level, whereas physical education provides soft skills and good health for students. Thus, academic and exercise subjects should be combined to help children grow comprehensively.