In some countries, some criminal trails in law courts are shown on television so that the general public can watch. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this 21st century, the crime ratio has increased a lot. Many countries around the globe are telecasting the court trials so the general public can watch. There are upsides and downsides of the above statement but I'm my opinion the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. To begin with, the main advantage of showing court trials on TV is general people are made aware that what happens when someone tries to break the law. To add further, government gain faith from the general public and citizens are believing that justice still prevails. For instance, the famous trials of the Hollywood actor Mr Depp and Miss Heard, teaches us that in the eyes of law both men and women are treated equally. Secondly, people are often afraid to file complaints against politicians and other superior workers, when something wrong happens but this won't be the case anymore. Moreover, this will also reduce the case of bribery. As judge knows that the whole world is watching it and if the judgement is based on any biassed and prejudice the people will lose hope and faith in the constitution. There are some possible disadvantages as well. A psychopath will get different ideas to commit the crime. And it will be very easy for them to find the loopholes in the book of law. Furthermore, it will create a negative impact on the mind of youths as they will be also watching these trials. In addition to that, new criminals might be born after watching this, as it gives instant fame. And people will start thinking that if you want to become famous commit a crime and the next day world will know you. In a nutshell, pros outweigh the cons and in the,end it depends on an individual how he or she perceives it.