In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

Nowadays, there are a growing number of people who are interested in investigating their houses or their living space history in some countries. This essay will provide several reasons behind this trend and suggest a way to practically find a reliable source to do it. The first and most common reason is safety. Public search documents of criminal records to estimate how safe their house or living space is. This action was actually supported not only by the older generations, but also by the government. Because of this awareness, it also affects house prices later on. The second reason is simply chasing fun, especially for people who intend to live in an old apartment or any traditional building. For example, many residents in Tokyo, Japan voluntarily bought and live in a place that had a “once in a lifetime” event, such as the location of a meteor fall or the house of one famous storyteller from the 18th century. Lastly, motivation comes from business aspects. for instance, content creators prefer to explore and stream online about their visits to unusual places including their own houses. Whatever the reasons to dig up the past, people should understand that there is a legal way to find the right information. Contacting the authority is the most popular and easiest way. Because anyone can contact their housing agency or local police department unit. Moreover, different areas applied different policies regarding prices, however in the majority of places it doesn't need additional cost. In conclusion, people's enthusiasm for learning about the past events of their house is influenced by three things. Namely, estimating the safety level, purely for fun, and business. The public can legally get those documents by making contact with the right authority.