Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

There is ongoing discourse about whether limiting working hours with laws is beneficial for employees. Some might argue that it has negative impacts. However, I firmly believe that these laws positively affect the working environment. One of the reasons for introducing laws to limit working hours is to protect the physical and mental health of employees. In the ever-changing business world, numerous companies require employees to achieve successful outcomes, which often leads to overtime work. In the case of the movie industry, it is known for its hectic environment during filming. As production costs increase with each additional day, staff members try to finish filming as quickly as possible to reduce expenses. This often leads to physical and mental health issues among the staff. To address this issue, laws have been introduced to limit working hours in the film industry. Another reason for implementing laws to limit working hours is to provide employees with equal opportunities to gain economic benefits. If only specific employees were working overtime, others would not have the chance to learn the job. For instance, in the case of McDonald's, employees typically work according to a shift schedule. If one employee works for an extended period, others might not get the opportunity to work even if they have available time. This situation can lead to financial issues for those not getting enough hours. As a result, working hour laws enable employees to experience a more equal working environment. To sum up, limiting working hours opens the door for employees to protect their physical and mental health and gain equal opportunities in the workplace. By ensuring that employees are not overworked and that work opportunities are fairly distributed, these laws create a more balanced and healthier working environment for everyone.