Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays countries are sharing some similarities between them as their citizens have become able to aquire similar products that are sold in different places in the world. I do believe that this type of globalization is beneficial for people as this brings a sense of sociality belonging as well as raises people's awareness of a different culture. Firstly, having the chance to use the same product selling in other places may give us a sense of belonging, as this initiative raises an individual's feeling of being part of a group. Consequently, people will acquire more foreign products to improve their image between their pairs. For instance, it is estimated that 4 out of 6 famous internet Influencers of 6 different countries around the globe relate a significant improvement in their sales after Brazilian people have been presented to their products in their sites, which leads to a boost in foreign products sales. Secondly, the access to the same product as a foreigner has may help individuals to raise their knowledge about a different culture, because people may be able to learn more about how foreign culture is crucial to explain citizens' behaviour through their products. As a consequence, individuals will have the opportunity to improve their knowledge about such places as well as learn to respect people's differences. For example, it is known that after Africa's local producers started to sell their exclusive clothes on the Internet last year sales have shown a drastic improvement of tourists to cities where the clothes are produced, mainly because this trend was developed after people's curiosity about this local culture and behaviour. To conclude, I do believe that being exposed to products that are sold in a different part of the world can give citizens a chance to be part of society as well as improve their knowledge and acceptance of a different culture.