We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own countries or communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Individual countries have one or more problems they face. It continues to be controversial if nations should be concerned with other land issues. Although there are valid points to both views, I do support that we should render help to each other as its merits outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, there is a saying that 'no community is an island'. A province cannot stand on its own without the help of a neighbouring state. For instance, Nigeria is rich in crude oil but they lack refineries to process this mineral resource. Therefore, they refine crude oil from London which has the necessary mechanism for its processing. This creates a mutual and beneficial relationship between the two states. Moreso, some known icons have realized that a territory cannot have everything it needs since human needs are insatiable. As a result, a world trade market is created to open room for the buying and selling of goods and services internationally thereby, improving each society's source of revenue as well as creating a mutually beneficial relationship. On the other hand, those who believe a government can stand on its own claim that available resources are limited for a group of people to solve their own crises so, help cannot be rendered to others. A typical example is during the Coronavirus epidemic, the United States were able to produce its vaccine but in a limited amount that will only be able to serve their State. Therefore, prioritized the vaccination of their citizens over other populations. Furthermore, solving problems singlehandedly bring about rapid development as we learn from previous setbacks or crises. When faced with challenges with help not coming from anywhere, one will have to strategize, plan, study and learn how the circumstances can be overcome in the best possible way. This results in the growth and development of such people. In conclusion, there are benefits attached to not being concerned with other international issues, notwithstanding, helping others has more good to offer each country and the world at large.