In some areas in the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night except they are accompanied by an adult What is your opinion on this

Teenage age is a delicate stage in the development of a person, as this is the phase when people begin to discover themself, and have the zeal to explore and make decisions by themself. Lots of teenagers have been known to make future wrecking decisions at this level in life due to inexperience. Little wonder in the US, a curfew, in which teenagers can not be out of doors after a specified time except in the company of an adult is imposed in some regions. I completely agree with this policy as it serves the greater good of the child, and this essay will explain how. Firstly, a lot of activities go on late at night,and a handful of these have a strong negative impact, which the mind of these adolescent may not be ready to process. Therefore, leaving these kids free at night increases their risk of being exposed to these negative vices. For instance, research has shown that habits like drug abuse and addiction, often predominant in these young adults are often picked up at this stage of life by coming in contact with drug users or dealers, who more often operate late at night in the club. Secondly, there is a tendency for criminals to operate more at night as the streets are usually isolated. Allowing these young adults out of doors late at night by themselves will expose them to harm, which can be by being robbed, raped or abused as they are considered soft targets, given that most of them are usually not able to sense some dangers and repel it Thirdly, for proper continued development, the need for good and adequate night rest can not be over-emphasized. Research has shown that they need at least eight hours of good sleep and this can not be achieved if they have the freedom to roam art. In conclusion, the policy to enforce the curfew, which prevents teenagers from being out of doors after a set time has done a lot of good