Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some say that artists require current financial support from governments, while others would argue that this money could have been used more wisely. This essay agrees with the latter point, despite the fact that politicians could motivate and rule cultural progress using investments, creators could earn wealth by themselves while other professionals, such as doctors, are highly dependent on the state budget. On the one hand, governments must pay artists to show them which content is preferable for society. In other words, by using cash as positive feedback politicians are able to promote their ideas and keep cultural progress under stable supervision. For example, during World War Two any songwriter who praised the victory was honoured to write more songs and as a result, unite citizens to work and support soldiers. I cannot disagree that it was a working strategy, however, I believe that such oversight limits creativity. On the other hand, artists have enough ways to make money while medical workers are suffocating due to a lack of financial support which is critical for them. Songwriters could sell tickets for their concerts as expensive as they want but medicine in many countries is free and supported by the state budget. Thus, if part of the budget is spent on creators, doctors are paid much less. For instance, after financial reform in Kazakhstan, the local government decided to stop regular support of the singers and instead rebuild several hospitals, therefore my city received better medical treatment and doctors have their salaries increased. For this reason, I believe that it is better to provide support to life-critical sectors instead of culture. In conclusion, despite strategic supervision over creative people, this essay thinks that there are more vital sectors, such as medicine that have to be paid more by the government.