Some parents believe that reading books for entertainment is a waste of children’s time. They think that their children should read only serious educational books. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many believe that teenagers should read only academic books, not amusement books, while others think the opposite. This essay fully disagrees with this view because entertainment books can help improve adolescents' imaginative skills and creativity; also reading only serious books can deteriorate children's social condition. One of the most underlying reasons for the significance of entertainment books is the enhancement of imagination and creativity. This is because, when children read various amusement books such as novels, manga, and anime, they begin to conceive of the plot and imagine characters like protagonists and antagonists. In other words, this process contributes to the growth of particular parts of the brain, which positively influences certain skills. Recent researches illustrate that children who are interested in amusement books can be more successful in academy than others. However, reading educational books in early times can deteriorate offspring's social skills, which can lead to difficulties such as being part of society. Moreover, these books can hinder to explore of their prime interests. For instance, in Switzerland, the educational system does not allow children to read rigorous books in primary school; instead, they stimulate children to read a wide variety of stories in order to help offsprings to discover their skills which is one of the invaluable priorities in the Swiss system. As a result, it proves that adolescents should be kept apart from academic books before adulthood because of their dangers. In conclusion, while amusement books contribute to the enhancement of different skills, entering academic life exclusively before adulthood can reduce social activeness and hinder participation in the community.