People are never satisfied and always want more. In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

We are living in a very competitive society that encourages us to establish targets and get them. If we get our goal we are considered successful, otherwise if we do not do so then we are considered losers. Given that, it makes people never satisfied with themselves and want more. However, though, this situation has some pros and cons. In this essay, I will state both, in which way is a good thing and which ways it is not. Setting an objective and achieving it makes us overcome ourselves. To achieve our goal, normally we have a long way to go and a lot of difficulties to overcome. So once we get there the feeling of satisfaction is unexplainable. Thus, if we are not satisfied it makes us persevere to get our goals and set new ones even more challenging, and this is completely normal due to our human nature. On the other,hand if we set the goal and can not reach it it gives us a sensation of frustration and dissatisfaction. If this happens so, we tend to think in a negative way and deprive ourselves to establish new objectives. Nevertheless, if we reach our goal we do not value it and want a more challenging one and if we do not obtain what we are looking for we feel frustrated. In conclusion, feeling never satisfied have both, advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, it makes us set our goals and overcome ourselves, though, if we do not reach them we get frustrated, which can impact us in a negative way. From my point of view, we should give value to every goal we set and if we do not get it, then learn from our mistakes.