In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In some regions, citizens experience significant growth in their weights and a considerable reduction in their physical states at the same time. This issue poses a huge threat to people `s well-being, as well as, to the healthcare system of any state. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with this tendency and propose feasible solutions to avoid them. To commence with, the vast bulk of human beings are not able to find any time to carry out some physical activities in their tense working days. In other words, a modern type of sedentary lifestyle inhibits workers from any fitness training and workouts. Moreover, citizens are bombarded with variable commercials devoted to junk food. Therefore, an overwhelming majority of people come to a decision to consume ready meals in order to save their time. Furthermore, the aforementioned advertisements prompt a human to follow an unbalanced diet. The prime example can be American teenagers, who suffer from obesity since they tend to digest only processed food and are totally swayed by marketing campaigns of fast food restaurants. It is apparent that local authorities ought to introduce the required legislation, which will legally maintain ads created by producers of nutritious food. Consequently, this measure will increase public awareness of well-balanced diets and urge people to consume wholesome meals. In addition, officials should organize dissimilar sports activities and competitions to force citizens to participate in them. These events will form a habit of doing fitness on a daily basis among people. For instance, German pensioners, who possess the best health levels among elderly people, undeniably take part in various festivals dedicated to hiking to stay in shape. In conclusion, the average weight increase and the decline in health level can be caused by the contemporary lifestyle and commercials made by fast food producers. In order to overcome these challenges governments ought to introduce special public activities and officially uphold healthy food producers.