Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that all teenagers should be obligated in their free time to work to help the local community without being paid. They strongly think that this would have a positive impact on both the teenager and the entire society. I totally support this opinion because of its supportive aspect. Firstly, I follow this perception by the fact that young people nowadays easily ignores local aid. The youngests youngsters are glued to their phones and forgot that society needs them. They practice extracurricular activities and study but they should have more commitment with our world by investing some time in these common tasks. It would be enriching for the population and for them individually. For example, when I was a children, I never used to think about anything but football but my parents made me help in an association and I learned there many useful values that I still follow today as empathy and team spirit. Secondly, the growing needs of our world in this actual era explains my firm position about the obligation to assign these tasks to teenagers. Currently, we are in the most critical moment for our survival and many work have to be done. Everybody have to contribute with what they can and young persons have the greatest energy and capacity to do multiple helps. For instance, my friends and I are helping to distribute food in the different neighbourhoods of our city, something that the elderly can no longer do. To conclude, the youngests should make this unpaid efforts to make their commitment with the global community grow and to allow our planet to prosper. I strongly support this idea that could probably make our society more efficient.