Traffic jams are considered one of the major obstacles that face large towns around the world. This essay will discuss the reasons behind this problem and suggest possible solutions that can be implemented to handle it.

It is irrefutable that in this modern era population is increasing day by day which leads to a surge in jams on roads. The big cities are facing the issue of congestion nowadays a lot more. The reasons for this issue as well as the solutions will be discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, there are a plethora of factors that leads to an increase in traffic on roads. The first and foremost reason is that nowadays each family member has their own vehicle. For instance, if there are 4 members in a family everyone prefers to travel privately instead of travelling together with another family member. Not only that but also people opt for using less public transportation as they usually feel it to be less comfortable as compared to the private vehicles which lead to traffic. Furthermore, most of them are working in offices instead of from home and at the same time also. Therefore when all of them go to their duties and come back from work; creates the problem of congestion on the road. To cite an example, they need to go to the office for work and their jobs hours are 8am to 4pm which is a major issue. However, every problem has a solution by which it can be solved to some extent. Firstly, people need to get motivated to use public transportation instead of preferring private ones. Also, the government should focus on making public transport more comfortable; therefore the public will get motivated to use that. Last but not least working from home option should be taken into consideration to vanish the obstacle of transit jams. For instance, instead of all five days only the alternative days should be chosen to go out to work which will be of great help in the reduction of congestion. To conclude, traffic is the creation of the public. The public needs to focus on the use of public transport by giving up private ones and also needs to share vehicles within the family. And tasks from home can also play a vital role in minimizing vehicle jams on roads.