The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Retirement is a worry about the future for everyone especially because it is a phase of life where people are more fragile, and don’t have physical strength anymore or they simply want to enjoy the rest of their days without the duty of work. Therefore different opinion rise among people, some consider the government has a major responsibility to care for all the retirees financially whereas most people think that each one is responsible for their own retirement and so, each individual needs to prepare their financial future in order to support them in their old age. This essay proposes to discuss some possible reasons for both opinions and then to give an own one. Generally, people at a young age pay taxes toward governmental retirement funds while they are still work-active, in order to have a safe retirement and receive back some of the invested money when working is not demanding in their life anymore. Thus, there are people who rely on their financial future in the government ’s hands and expect to have all their monetary needs satisfied by public organs. On the other hand, some people have the consciousness that each one needs to prepare for their own retirement despite the government fund, because this one is not enough in amount, so every citizen has to save money before they retire. In Brazil, for instance, people who fulfilled all the required working periods and reached a certain age have the right to receive a pension, however, is always very insufficient for all livelihoods. I also do believe that is very risky to rely on all the old-age sustenance on government retirement pension, as when you get old you don’t have enough working ability anymore and else more have over costs with health and other needs. This way, I may conclude that in spite of the retirement pension supplied by the government, each citizen must prepare their own retirement saving money as complementary to the pension low amount.