The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In general, how to live after people retired from their work is one of the big issues over their lifetime, this is argued by two dimensions. Some believe that financial aids have to be taken the responsibility of the government which means there must be political protection of these lives. On the other hand, people claim that we need to save our money for the future and make our lives with our own money. Both views are based on critical reasoning, though I would like to say that people should not rely on the government and they have to plan their life because the financial vulnerability is getting larger in every country. Firstly, the people who finish their job are already paid money as taxes from their income to get support for their after-work life, this is represented as the pension. For example, in some countries, people must pay a certain amount of money every month, this money is available to receive when they need it. Therefore, it is a valid right to receive money and it can be said people invest in the government when they are working. However, the system of pension is gradually getting out of order because the population of each age is not balanced anymore. Especially in developed countries, the younger generations have been pressured to be the resource of financial aid for a larger number of elderly people, and also a reduction in giving birth is strongly predicted. This situation describes that the amount of money retired people can get would be less than the amount of money that they paid. Furthermore, some countries paid out a huge amount of debt to recover from this unfairness like Japan, which means the monetary vulnerability has escalated. So people had better not trust the existing financial support, even though they are offered by the government. In conclusion, the financial structures from the government seem like providing stable financial support, however, these are already not enough to trust and people should have their own financial plan for the time when they come over their work.