In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside thes vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future development, the driverless system will become increasingly common. They will only have passengers in all vehicles. while there are some drawbacks driverless system for society, I would argue that there are far more benefits. Admittedly, all transportation being driverless have a negative effect on the employment rate, while it also has some risks. To begin with, because of the driverless system extension, the public does not need a driver anymore, therefore, a large number of people will lose their jobs. There are certain risks of losing control of the driverless system because it relies on technology. If there are some bugs, it might cause hurt for passengers. However, the proponent of using driverless vehicles argue that the unemployment rate increase can be controlled and solved by governments and the rate of bugs appearing would be really small. They believe driverless systems can make daily life more convenient and let society safer. For instance, for some public especially the citizen who do not know how to drive cars, their life will be more convenient due to the fact that driverless vehicles can help them easier to get to aeroplanes with driving skills. In addition, driverless systems can make traffic more orderly because the traffic is controlled by intelligence or Ai, hence, the probability of traffic accidents, especially those caused by peoples’s tiredness and mistakes, will be sharply reduced. In conclusion, driverless vehicles also have a small probability of making mistakes and may cause a large number of driver losing their jobs. It can make society safer in most of the time cannot drive live more convenient.