The machines are now doing many things that use to be done in the home by hand. Advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, as technology is growing rapidly, many easy works are calculated and done by the automatic program, and those labors who are doing repeatable things are gradually replaced by the machines. People hold different opinions on it, some are worrying about the future challenges provided by the machines, meanwhile some are so into this unstoppable change. Generally speaking, machines have higher efficiencies and controllable standards than hands, which means that it saves time. In current society, all of us know that time is money. At the same time, the standardized procedure makes it possible to reach a vast production. During the Industrial Revolution, for example, newly invented machines started to empower the factory, sharply reducing jobs for those work ladies, however, it hugely improved the working outcome. On the other hand, workers released from these entry-level jobs got another chance to learn complicated skills and achieved a higher goal in work. Therefore, using machines over hands brings more possibilities and potential to both individuals and industry. Unfortunately, every coin has two sides. Automation generated by machines could threaten human beings' life for some reasons. First of all, the basic skills required by simple tasks will be forgotten and ignored by most people, for instance, how many people can still write on paper better than typing on keyboards? Secondly, it does bring harm to our quality life in some ways. In the past, people have unique clothes, bags and even bikes because different people handmade them, with emotions, warmth and personal design. At present, the only way to get such a thing is to pay extra money to have it tailored for you. Anyway, the machines kick out uniqueness and opportunities to experience producing on our own. In conclusion, machines and hands have their own pros and cons. For me, I reckon that I support the wide use of machines because I work in a pioneer technology industry and I know how much potential it can bring to us, completely beyond the imagination. So even though we have to sacrifice a lot, I still hold a positive attitude towards the machine workers.