Some people believe that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

It is generally believed some people that conducting medical research to figure out safety factors was a cruel and non-sense, while others believed it is important for medical purposes. Although this trend has some drawbacks, personally I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. It is common thing using animals to do experiments,especially for studying purposes. To begin with, mice are used to test a new medicine and find out the side effects of that drug,, however it is so inhumane because torturing and even the mice became death. Moreover, if this kind of experiment frequently occurs, as a, result population of mice could be reduced in the future. Thus, we need a variety of animals to do that test, instead rely on mice. On the other hand, there are several benefits of this activity such as reducing the potential hazard for humans as well as developing medical inventions, as a consequence can be used to save human life. Firstly, using animals will reduce the possible risks that can be emerged from experiments and tests. Besides, since this activity was prohibited in the early 1990s, so it will not break the government's rules. For instance, mice are usually used to figure out novel drugs to save human life during the coronavirus outbreak. Thus, utilizing animals is safer rather than directly testing on humans. Secondly, It is also cheaper if use animals compared to humans. As a result, the expenditure to do research will affect the medical cost of drugs affordably as well. To illustrate, one research using mice only takes US$ 1000 compared to humans could be US$ 120,000. To conclude, some people think that using some animals is rude and cruel, even though using animals has some demerits such as being inhumane and unacceptable by some animals defender, I personally believe the advantages could save human life and assist novel inventions for medical studies.