Some people think that the teenager’s years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary era, there are contrasting viewpoints where one section asserts that teenage years are the happiest period and the others are of the mindset that adulthood brings more joy. According to my perspective, the adult stage guarantees more jubilation. In this essay, we will elucidate both views in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, the adolescent phase is a period of storm and stress which alters a personality as a whole. To elaborate, people during this period do not have to worry about finances and responsibilities as a result their parents are responsible for their needs. In addition, they also tend to indulge in romantic relationships which is a wholly novel experience for them and it helps them to make an identity through which they discover themselves. For example, teenagers would learn about how to deal with issues that they might encounter in a relationship which could prepare them for further challenges. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates why teenage years bring happiness. On the flip side, some people believe that adult life guarantees euphoria as an individual gets freedom. To explicate, a person gets liberty as they are the master of their lives and can make their personal decisions. Individuals are no longer under their parents’ shadow and tend to experience challenges that make them more experienced. In addition, people get married and start a family of their own which serves as a purpose and they have pleasant feelings. To exemplify, studies show that individuals reported high levels of life satisfaction in adulthood as compared to their childhood. Hence, the aforementioned reason substantiates adult life has more benefits. In conclusion, teenagers do not have to work hard to earn a living as their parents are the providers and also, and they engage in relationships with the opposite sex which gives them ecstatic feelings. On the contrary, adulthood gives individuals the authority to take hold of their life and they are able to start a family which results in positive emotions. According to my opinion, adulthood makes a person mature due to the obstacles that they face which helps them to handle situations sensibly.