Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Over the past few decades, various kinds of museums are built in society. Some think that many museums should pay entry fees, but others assert that it is a drawback to the public. I personally think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages. First of all, when individuals can pay the museums for admission, the museums are more likely to lose customers. This is because, with the gradual development of information technology, people tend to use their mobile phones to watch movies, craft videos and study in their free time instead of going to someplace in person. In this case, if the public should charge entry fees at museums, people would not be interested in those kinds of facilities no longer. Given that the main purpose of museums is to let all individuals, regardless of income level, enjoy art and get inspired in their lives, museums should provide free tickets to the customers. As a result, people would enjoy art and painting in their daily life at the museums. On the other hand, museums can maintain their building for a long time and improve their service through admission. They usually use the money to develop their systems and educate the public or sometimes they donate funds to poor people. For this reason, when citizens charge to museums, people can get plenty of information about art and they can learn a wide range of art. They can improve their creativity and relieve their stress at museums. In conclusion, the rapid development of technology has allowed individuals can use their electronic devices in their free time. This trend makes people tend not to go to museums or theatres in person. To encourage the public to visit the museums, they should benefit customers with free tickets or discount coupons so that citizens would enjoy museums in their daily life.