Some people say that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make greater contributions to the society should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether giving doctors, nurses and teachers higher salaries than sportsmen and entertainers is a hot debate in society.In my opinion, despite the superstars also making plenty of contributions, professional workers definitely work more so they deserve to earn more. Although celebrities also do contribute to the societies, professionals like doctors and nurses always do more. They work on the front line, which makes them sacrifice their own time with their families and even their lives, especially in an emergency moment. For example, the pandemic last few years brought us trouble. As we stayed at home and complained about the lockdown, doctors and nurses were working with the high chance to get the virus. They might lose their lives.They are irreplaceable by anyone including superstars. As a result, they deserve to get more money. Societies should pay them more in order to keep a continuing higher position in the world. Giving professional people higher pays to keep them continuing to work hard. For instance, working hard and excellent teachers are able to cultivate better the next generations who are the future of a country. It is not an easy job and it requires more intelligent people to do it. If the pay is lower than others like superstars, people might give less respect for this job,which is able to lead to a shortage of teachers in the future. To sum up, professionals are not only responsible to individuals now, for example, doctors and nurses save people from dangerous situations, but also are obliged to the society's future. So I think giving them higher pay is necessary.