It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct. There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly believed that the extinction of animal species is a natural phenomenon and preservation of these species is futile. I am in complete agreement with this idea. On the one hand, protecting animal species from the verge of extinction requires intensive investment. In order to implement this process, governments possessing a strong power of finances have to invest in creating new isolated habitats or medical treatment for worst cases… which will come at exorbitant costs. Admittedly, the culture related to those species and the diversity of ecosystems will be preserved. Nevertheless, the chance of succeeding in these preservations is not guaranteed as other factors such as diseases will put that effectiveness at stake. Consequently, governments’ economies will be wasted. On the other hand, the interruption of the annihilation course of animal species will alter the process of evolution. Million years ago, when the prevalence of human activities did not exist on our planet. Animal species becoming extinct still inevitably continue. Due to nature’s law, animals possessing inferior power will be hunted by other superior species which thrive in their habitats, fostering the evolution of each species with the aim of survivability. Rectifying these processes will demote the animals’ development as the requirement of the evolution of each species does not meet. Consequently, those species meeting other dangerous factors won’t promote evolution to protect themselves when the dependence on human activities diminishes the demand to evolve. In conclusion, the extinction of animal species is inevitable and prevention of that phenomenon is unlikely to make any progress