A lot of people who wanted to become professional athletes gave up this idea because of the fear of failure and parents' pressure. Do you think that parents should support their children who want to do a career in sports?

These days, many people dream to be a professional athlete, however, they give up this idea due to the fear of failure. Another reason is they get pressure from their parents to get a high education and formal career rather than focus on sports. In this essay, we will discuss if parents should support their children in their sports careers. First of all, sport is excellent for boosting people's mental and physical health. Although some sportsmen cannot overcome their fears and uncertainty about their future, thus a lot of them break off their dreams. For example, when I was 9 years old, I had a dream to be a professional soccer player. However, due to the fear of failure and a blind future, I changed my mind and move on from that dream. Secondly, many parents have great wishes for their children's careers, this can be a pressure for their children as well and lead to breaking their spirit to be an athlete. On the other hand, if our society changes its thought and supports each other, it will make athletes more confident for their future. In fact, positive vibes which are spread to anyone from their family, friends, and even strangers can result in a successful return. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo was from a poor family, but he can get support from his family and now he becomes one of the legends of soccer. Therefore, family is crucial for its member, it can be a source of optimism and motivation or fear and depression. It depends on their family and personal perspective. In conclusion, people, who want to be an athlete, have to persevere in their dreams and their parents also should support them in whatever career they have chosen.