More and more measures to improve the security in large urban areas have been introduced in many countries because of the increased crime. Do the benefits of these measures outweigh the drawbacks?

In today's era, the rate of crime rises remarkably which leads to raising awareness of security in many wide cities where most crimes happen. Although there are some demerits that solutions could bring, more merits that these measures could bring for citizens. On the one hand, improvement of security would allocate more local budget to deal with crimes. To install facilities such as cameras and CCTVs, authorities need to pay a massive amount of money to observe activities surrounding areas where appear a lot of crimes. Besides, they also need to employ more policemen and guardians to check security and warn about unusual activities. Moreover, such observing facilities could bring inconvenient sense for dwellers because their activities are recorded everywhere and could be checked by strangers who they do not know anything, thus, they could deny being observed from far away because of their uncomfortably. Nevertheless, the advantages of improving security outweigh its negative aspects. Governments could bring a safe sense for the local and attract more visitors who have an approach to visiting that are safe. To encourage legal activities, many measures could attack issues to make people feel safe about their accommodation and working spaces to increase the ratio of outdoor activities and develop career paths. Meanwhile, tourism could gain more attention from visitors who impress by these cities' safety and worth living there, to subsequently decide to have a trip there, as a result, raising incomes for the local from tourism activities. In conclusion, while cultivating the security of many cities in the world has some drawbacks such as spending more money and inconvenient sense, however, these activities could bring more benefits including bringing safety sense and attracting more travellers.