Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the death penalty can benefit a nation. I completely agree with this opinion,as the death penalty can positively impact a country through lowering both crime and tax rates. Establishing the death penalty could effectively decrease crime rates in society. The most compelling reason for the death penalty's positive contribution to society is that it is an effective deterrent to serious crime. For example, people who are thinking of murder or committing violent acts will think twice before doing so, and dangerous criminals who have undergone the death penalty would never be able to reoffend. As a result of this policy, crime rate would go down. Additionally, the death penalty could lower taxes for citizens. With this policy, the government would be able to spend less money on keeping the criminal in prison. If the criminal is jailed for many years or for life, the government would need to pay for the enormous expenses involved such as the cost of food for the prisoners and the salaries for the prison officers. However, with the death sentence, the prisoner will spend less time in prison and this would reduce the cost of imprisonment substantially. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree with the opinion that sentencing serious criminals to death is beneficial for countries. This is because of its deterrent effect, its ability to save the government a lot of money and the fact that we can keep dangerous criminals out of society forever. Given this situation, it is recommended that governments around the world should think about implementing this form of punishment.