In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their product are new in some way. Whay is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is common practice in the world of business to claim the uniqueness and superiority of items in hopes of mass following that can help the work thrive quickly. In my,opinion it is a positive development as it creates an atmosphere of competitiveness that breeds innovation and also gives a heads-up to the consumer as to what to expect from the product. Firstly, by claiming that it is the only product of its kind in the market it gives a much-needed impetus to the business venture which is a smart way to introduce it to the world. Moreover, the competition in the business world to manufacture products that stand out gives room to innovation and creative thinking that in turn leads to massive breakthroughs in the world of industry, science and technology that benefit and change the course of mankind for coming years. For instance, the competition to make effective anti-ageing skin products has led to the discovery of the benefits of retinol in regard to anti-ageing. Secondly, it gives a chance to the consumer to understand the brand and its claim so informed decision on whether to purchase the product can be made. Furthermore, this not only saves time and money for individuals on the fast-paced earth but also gives them a window of opportunity to choose from a variety of products based on their preferences. Apart from this if the brand doesn't bring to the table what it claims to it will be relatively easy to pursue the issue in court the advertisement being the sole proof. In conclusion, the race to launch unique products compels manufacturers to think out of the box and excel in their respective fields which is a great way to help innovation thrive. Also, the benefits the consumers can reap from this trend can not be undermined so it is safe to say that it most definitely is a positive development.