Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in society of individuals who thinks about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make their own decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are split opinions on whether children should be given the freedom to choose items in their daily chores. A section of society claims that it would only give rise to selfish mortals. Conversely, there is a group of people who thinks it is crucial for youngsters to decide for themselves. To me, I believe kids must determine their own errands. There is a school of thought that believes allowing children to select their routine will lead to the development of an intolerant community. They further opine that it would fail to teach young minds the necessity of compromise. For instance, a child whose balanced diet is prepared by his mother is more likely to emerge as a healthy individual. Furthermore, it is noticed that Television shows influence offspring immensely. Hence, parental supervision is absolutely necessary to protect young minds from explicit content. For example, extreme cruelty shown on certain web series might cause psychological disturbance as well as personality changes. In contrast, others assert that opting for clothing, enjoyment and edibles is one's basic freedom which must not be snatched away under any circumstances. They also opine, allowing scions to decide for themselves will only mould them into more responsible adults. This is because they would be solely responsible for their actions and choices. Apart from this, teenagers are well versed in the fashion industry and therefore, would be reluctant if dressed by someone who is not up-to-date about fashion. To agglomerate the aforementioned arguments, it is clear that even though both phenomena have splendid offerings, the side favouring the youth to decide for themself is more appealing to me.