Public museums and art galleries are not needed because people can see historical objects and artistic works by using computers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the emergence of online exhibitions, the young generation chooses to see artistic works on the internet rather than viewing exhibitions offline. In my opinion, public museums and art galleries provide irreplaceable advantages for young people, so online exhibitions cannot completely replace visiting museums. The reasons are below. Undeniably, the presence of a museum not only has its unique value, but it is also an exclusive place to preserve cultural relics. Firstly, there is a phenomenon where many tourists and enthusiasts like to watch exhibitions in the museum. As a place to preserve artistic works, offline museums play an important role in protecting cultural relics and some artistic works are collected and have great historical significance. Secondly, a large number of artworks in the museum create a strong artistic atmosphere. Many authentic artistic works will only be kept in the museum. According to a report, there are many masterpieces of the Mona Lisa around the world, while its true paintings have been stored in the Louvre for thousands of years, and every year people can only go there to appreciate it and enrich the spiritual world. Furthermore, there are some benefits brought by museums, and online exhibitions cannot provide these atmospheres. On the other hand, with the development of artificial intelligence, young people can enjoy the convenience brought by online exhibition viewing. Especially during the pandemic, with the popularity of online interactive exhibitions, which not only meets the need for people to directly watch exhibitions online, but also saves them the tickets and time they need to queue up for museums. Although online museums can relieve people from the fatigue of long-distance travel, the role of museums cannot be completely replaced. Overall, museums are great spaces to preserve artistic works and their status is unshakable. Compared to online exhibitions, viewing exhibitions offline may not be an intelligent way, while people can have a more intuitive experience.