Students leave high school without learning how to manage their money. What are the reasons and solutions for this issue?

There is a common problem amongst high school graduates these days where students are leaving seminary without any knowledge or skills in personal money management. This essay will outline a number of reasons for this trend and a total of possible solutions to help tackle the issue. High faculty graduates’ lack of property administration skills is attributed to various factors. One main cause of this issue is that the majority of high institution recruitment live with their parents and are completely financially dependent upon them. Most students do not need to work to earn wealth while at the high institute, as their parents pay for all their needs, and therefore do not gain any understanding of the realities of earning and saving a salary. Furthermore, the only wage that recruitment receive is from their parents and this is typically in the form of pocket money, which is given with the intent of it being spent. Therefore, young people only really learn how to spend money, and not how to earn, save or manage it wisely. There are a number of viable solutions to help tackle this problem. To begin with, basic payment management skills could be included as a compulsory subject for recruitment in their high hall years, which would help equip them with the knowledge and skills to manage their own personal finances when they leave university, move out of home and enter employment. In addition, parents need to take responsibility to make sure that their children are adequately educated in such matters to ensure their children maintain a successful and independent financial situation after graduating and leaving home. In conclusion, although capital management is a complication for a lot of academy leavers, there is a statistic of viable solutions to counteract this dilemma.