It is the responsibility of schools to teach children good behavior in addition to provide formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely debated whether schools should solely focus on communicating formal education or also take responsibility for teaching good actions to children. In my view, I totally agree that schools should play a significant role in teaching good behaviour to offspring, in addition to providing formal education. Firstly, educational institutions are a child's first formal environment outside the home. They provide an opportunity for children to interact with others, learn social skills, and develop healthy relationships. Besides, institutions should teach them about appropriate behaviour in different contexts, such as respecting their friends, showing empathy, and resolving conflicts peacefully. As a result, these lessons benefit the children's social and emotional well-being and help create a positive and productive learning environment. For example, a school may have a lesson on showing respect for peers, where students are taught the importance of using polite language and listening to peers. Secondly, schools are uniquely positioned to identify behavioural problems in offspring and provide timely solutions. They may struggle with emotional and behavioural issues, which can affect their academic performance and social relationships. In school terms, they can play an important role in identifying suchlike issues and providing appropriate support, such as consultant and therapy which can help offspring overcome their problems and develop good actions, ultimately benefiting their academic and personal growth. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that academic knowledge is a factor that has a decisive role to play in educational conditions, I would contend that it is imperative that good behavioural training aspects be taken into consideration equally.