Governments give a lot of support to artists, even though some people think it is a waste of money that could have been used elsewhere. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that allocating money to promote artists is a waste, and states should spend funds for different purposes. Although distributing capital can help artists to embark on a career, I believe that these finances can be valued in more essential projects such as the health sector. On the one hand, the government's finances aid artists in starting their careers. In other words, the majority of performers have soft skills, but they are unable to pursue their careers due to the lack of money. However, distributing funds creates their self-confidence and assists them to get one step closer to their dreams. For instance, in Azerbaijan, many amateur artists have a solid grasp of singing, but only those who are supported by the government can develop and become professionals. Nonetheless, I think that countries should spend their money on more required projects such as medical infrastructure because saving someone's life is more important than saving somebody's career. On the other hand, governments should allocate capital for health services, as not only the demand is high, but also the quantity is low. This is to say that many patients pay for taken care of in hospitals; nevertheless, they wait in a queue due to the deficiency of tools and infrastructure. For example, in Azerbaijan, many patients during the Covid - 19 outbreak have not been treated because of the few hospitals and tools. For that reason, I believe that governments should pay for solving the issues in healthcare systems to meet all the demands in unexpected periods. In conclusion, despite spending funds for artists building their future careers, it should not be the priority; consequently, it is crucial to allocate a budget for medical facilities, which is the most imperative.