In some areas of the us a curfew is imposed in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by adults. What is your opinion about this?

The world is certainly not the safest place specifically when it is dark. Therefore, the young generation is restricted to go out after the sun sets and they must be supervised in other cases. Analysing that I opine, it is truly important to protect teenagers considering the increasing crime rates and the illegal activities that happen at night. To begin with, the criminals find it easy to navigate after dawn as fewer people could notice them while the youth can easily become the victim depending on their young age. In many cases, teens especially girls have been abducted and raped, sadly, it was mostly conducted in the dark. Subsequently, culprits find it easy to do crimes at night as they are mostly unseen taking advantage of that time of the day. Thus, children need to be accompanied by an adult in order to skip the eye of such evil-doers. Furthermore, the cases of drug dealing are rising and it is easy to exchange illegal products at night which is the main time when this sort of activity happens. Certainly, it is easy to get the young generation involved in such jobs as their brains are easy to shape. It could be exemplified by the elevating numbers of teenage drug addicts mainly in countries like Canada and America which have legalised many addictive products. Likewise, If the scions are left alone in typical areas where most of these activities happen they might fall into the same trap yet if guided by an adult, their life could be saved. In conclusion, accurate guidance by the guardian or elder aged person can not only protect the teens but also help them make the right decisions as they could fall into the net of felony easily at certain times of the day and if some restricted areas are being visited.