In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the development of the internet, many people believe that reading habit is predicted to switch from traditional copies to digital ones as online materials are free of charge. In my opinion, I totally agree with this point of view. To begin with, digital content can save expenses for the public. To illustrate, Vietnamese residents access the website Vnexpress to keep themselves well informed of daily news. Thanks to this online platform, people are aware of what is happening around the world without paying any additional fees. The same is true when it comes to e-books. Students who study for the IELTS test cannot pay money to buy 17 Cambridge books, which are exorbitant. By contrast, with just a single click, learners are able to download a full package of PDF versions and start practising. In addition, the advent of online materials has a positive impact on the environment. It can be explained by the fact that the production and distribution of print media contribute greatly to the higher rate of deforestation, pollution, and carbon emissions. By contrast, the resources on the internet do not cause any damage to the environment. When the application of digital content is widely adopted, it will help to save trees being cut down for paper-based materials. With that being said, individuals are more likely to read online in order to protect the Earth. In conclusion, online content such as articles and books are becoming a phenomenon, and I believe this trend should be developed because it saves a lot of money and is eco-friendly.